Legal threat re doctor Tameira Hollander
Received this comment today:
Entry Date: 2008-08-09 04:00 PM
Form Name: support
Name: reporting abuse
Email:
Website: http://tameirahollandermd.com
message: Information posted on this site is LIBEL. It can be PROVEN as such by MEDICAL RECORDS and confirmed by regulatory agencies. Removing all
references to this site will protect you from litigation.
I tried to write back:
Providing the URL(s), the EXACT quotes that are libelous and the documentation will result in corrections and/or updates.
Sincerely,
Christine Baker
However, the mail won’t send:
Can’t send to ‘info@dynamnichealthdh.com’. The server gives this reason: ‘554 5.1.2
: Recipient address rejected: Domain not found. See http://postmaster.frontiernet.net’.
I’m just constanstantly wasting my time on dumb, dumber and stupid idiots.
Of course I’ll NEVER remove “all references” to any sites.
At best, they can hope for a correction/update.
Looks like they misspelled “dynamic” in the domain name. Take out the extra n, reply to , and see if you get a response. It looks like there is also a website for this domain: http://www.dynamichealthdh.com
I am the subject of the referenced website: http://tameirahollandermd.com. I find it quite interesting that we have never received any contact from the doctor, her staff, or legal counsel informing us that we’ve committed an act of libel. If what we said was not defensible, wouldn’t they have contacted us directly? Apparently (in my opinion), she believes that if she bullies you to remove the link to our website, it will stop people from reading my story. I wonder how many other emails she’s fired off to the search engines and other websites that have listed the link? Surely this wasn’t run by the legal department, or they would have told her it was a waste of time.
Posting a link on your site to ours is not libelous. Nothing you said on your site is libelous. In fact, if you’re concerned in any way and want to check out your legal position, here’s a handy Libel Checklist: http://www.utsystem.edu/OGC/IntellectualProperty/libelfrm.htm
Hi Barbara,
I sent my mail to the correct email address today, it makes you wonder about the medical care you get when they’re not even capable of providing their correct email address.
I’m used to these kinds of threats and quite frequently have lawyers demand deletion, but I’ve NEVER deleted or edited anything due to legal threats or for payment, had offers of bribes too.
I’m not concerned about this at all, but think it’s always good to invite their specific objections and documentation. When they don’t respond it shows that everything posted is accurate.
I’m glad you recovered and that I haven’t needed any medical care in many years and hope it stays that way.


