1/10/05: new junk fax from “TheMortgageStar.com” - same as Mortgage Center
They don’t know when to quit.
http://www.themortgagestar.com/ was just registered as PRIVATE domain on 11/4/04.
The owner of the real companiy MortgageStar recently contacted me because he’d been accused of sending these faxes.
As I previously posted, I had been given their website when I called Mortgage Center. That’s because when someone is told to go to themortgagestar.com they don’t add “the” to the URL.
It’s obviously the same fax, they just changed from “Center” to “Star”, added the URL and now you get a cruise with your loan.
Comments:
*** Absolutely NO SPAM! A $50 handling and removal fee applies to each advertisement and occasionally I feature an advertised site as the scam it is.
Due to abuse, comments are moderated and are usually posted within a day. Registration is NOT required to post.
Only constructive comments are approved. I DELETE comments containing only dribble and a link to some commercial site.
This is NOT a graffiti wall and you may exercise your FREE SPEECH at YOUR site.
Contact info - credit reporting & scoring - legislative efforts
